EN | EL | RU
pella-beach-logo-home
places-of-interest-halkidiki

Достопримечательности на Халкидики

Священная Гора Афон
Священная Гора Афон представляет собой восточный выступ полуострова Халкидики - Атос. Он имеет длину 50 км, ширину от 8 до 12 км и занимает площадь примерно 350 кв. км. Священная гора Афон является единственным местом в Греции, полностью посвященным служению Богу. Границы монашеского государства начинаются в месте, называемом Франгокастро на западном побережье и простираются до мыса Арапис на противоположной стороне. Живописный горный ландшафт полуострова - это поистине завораживающее зрелище. Священная гора Афон величественно возвышается на 2.033 м над уровнем моря. Ее вершина будто пронзает небо, уходя прямо в космос…

Духовно-политический статус
Афон является автономной областью на территории Греции. В политическом отношении Афон подчиняется Министерству Иностранных Дел Греции, а в церковном - Вселенской Константинопольской Патриархии. Афон разделен на двадцать самоуправляемых территорий. На каждой территории находится монастырь и вокруг него монашеские обители: (скиты, кельи и хижины). В большинстве своем монахи живут коммуной. У них общая литургия, молитвы, жилье, питание и работа. В каждом монастыре власть принадлежит Игумену, избираемому монастырской братией пожизненно. Игумены являются членами Священного Собора и осуществляют законодательную власть. Каждый год монастырь избирает своего представителя в Священном Киноте, который осуществляет административную власть, в то время как исполнительную власть осуществляет Священная Эпистасия, состоящая из представителей ежегодно сменяющих друг друга 5-ти четверок (групп, куда входят по 4 монастыря), на которые поделены 20 монастырей Афона.

Пещера Петралона
Пещера Петралона, знаменитая уникальными сталагмитами и сталактитами находится на западном склоне горы Катсика (Коза) на высоте примерно 300 м над уровнем моря. Пещеру обнаружил местный житель деревни Петралона Филипос Хадзаридис в 1959 году. Пещера стала всемирно-известной после того, как другой местный житель Христос Сарьяннидис нашел череп древнего человека - архантропа в 1960 году. Систематические археологические раскопки пещеры начались в 1965 году под руководством основателя Антропологической Компании Греции, профессора антропологии Ариса Павлияноса. Профессор установил, что найденному черепу около 700.000 лет, что делает архантропа древнейшим человеком Европы. Эти данные основаны на детальном изучении стратиграфии пещеры (изучении слоев почвы и геологических образований), а также на палеонтологическом анализе. В археологии наибольшую ценность в определении возраста предметов органического происхождения представляют радиоактивные изотопы. С их помощью был определен возраст костей, глины, сталагмитов и пепла, следов самого древнего очага, когда-либо зажжённого человеком.

Полигирос
У подножия горы Холомонтас в центре полуострова Халкидики расположена его столица - Полигирос. В северной части полуострова можно подняться на зеленую вершину горы Тсукалас высотой 890 м, откуда открывается чарующий панорамный вид на три «пальца» полуострова (Кассандру, Ситонию и Священную гору Афон), а также живописные острова Диапорос, Амульяни и Келифос.

Неа Муданья
Современный город Неа Муданья прекрасное место для отдыха на побережье. Основным занятием местных жителей является рыбная ловля и туризм. Город располагает хорошо организованным пляжем, причалом для стоянки туристических и рыбацких лодок, общественными службами, банками, большим количеством магазинов и лавок.
 
Цены & Бронирование
взрослые
дети
Забронировать Online
или Позвонить +30 23740 51794

 
НЕ ПРОПУСТИТЕ

Гора «Афон»
Священная гора Афон - единственное место в Греции, полностью посвященное служению Богу.

Стагира - родина древнегреческого философа Аристотеля.

Археологический заповедник Олинтос.

 

Почему выбираем Халкидики
Живописные ландшафты и кристально-чистая вода

 Похожий на трезубец Посейдона полуостров Халкидики омывают воды Эгейского моря

  Кассандра – один из трех «пальцев» – полуостровов славится своими восхитительными белоснежными песчаными пляжами
  Богатые культурные традиции, природные красоты, историческая и культурная самобытность
 Стагира, статуя философа Аристотеля и византийские памятники




Великолепные пляжи

Великолепные сосновые рощи и кристально-чистое море
 

PELLA BEACH GRECOTEL 
PREMIUM RESORT


GR-63085 Hanioti
Kassandra, Chalkidiki

Тел: +30 23740 51794, 52190
reservations.pb@grecotel.com
[+] КАРТА & СХЕМА ПРОЕЗДА

our club
Информационный бюллетень
Узнать последние новости, вы можете
написав здесь адрес своей электронной почты и нажав кнопку отправить


SEND
trip advisor
CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2018
(Читать далее)

Grecotel Pella Beach
places-of-interest-halkidiki

Places of interest in Chalkidiki

The Spirit of Mount Athos
Geography Mount Athos is situated in the eastern and most enchanting third peninsula of Halkidiki, which is called the peninsula of Athos. It is the only place in Greece, which is totally devoted to praying and worshiping God and thus, it is called the Holy Mountain. The Holy Mountain or the Mount Athos has about 50 Km length, 8 to 12 Km width and it covers a surface of about 350 square km. The borders of the monasterial city are set on the ground by an imaginary line that begins from the location "Fragokastro" on the West coast and reaches the cape "Arapis" on the opposite side. The natural beauty of the peninsula is wonderful. The Mount Athos that dominates there is an enormous cone of 2.033m height. It’s bare top that seems to be piercing the sky and its slopes, which are full of old evergreens, give the area a unique natural beauty.

Political Situation
Mount Athos is a self- governed division of the Greek state. Politically it comes under the Ministry of Foreign Affairs but religiously it comes under the Ecumenical Patriarch of Constantinople. It has been divided into twenty self- governed territories. Each territory consists of a leading monastery and some other monastic settlements around it (hermitages, cells, huts, seats). All the monasteries are communes, which means that the monks have a common liturgy, prayer, housing, board and work. The Abbot of the monastery, who is elected by the monks for life, is in charge of the monastery. The Abbots of the monasteries are members of the Holy Assembly and exercise legislative authority. Furthermore, every year the monastery elects its representative in the Holy Community, which exercises administrative authority, while the Holy Supervision exercises executive authority and is consisted of 4 members, elected by the first 5 leading monasteries.

Petralona Cave
The cave of Petralona "embellished" with stalagmites and stalactites is located in the west foot of the Katsika (Goat) mountain and in an altitude of about 300 meters from the level of sea. It was found in 1959 by the inhabitant of Petralona, Mr. Philippos Hatzaridis and it became well known all over the world in 1960, when another inhabitant of Petralona, Mr. Christos Sarrigiannidis, found the skull of Arhanthropos. The systematic excavations of the Cave began in 1965 by the founder of the Anthropologic Company of Greece, anthropologist professor Aris Paulianos. His researches proved that the Arhanthropos is about 700.000 years old, and this makes him the "oldest" European. This age was determined after the detailed analysis of stratigraphy (until today 28 geological layer have been revealed), and after studying the primitive and Paleolithic tools as well as the palaiofauna that were discovered in almost all the layers of bats. In order to verify the age, the contribution of nucleonic is very important. The materials that have been dated are bones, argil, stalagmites and ashes. These are fire traces - the oldest ones that humans have ever lighted.

Poligiros
The capital of Chalkidiki, Poligiros, is located at the center of the Chalkidiki peninsula at the foot of the Holomontas mountain. At the northern part there is a green hillside that reaches the top of  “Tsoukalas” (890m height) from where one can gaze at the panoramic enchanting view: that is, the three peninsulas (Kassandra, Sithonia and Mount Athos), the picturesque islands of Diaporos, Ammouliani and Kelifos.

Nea Moudania
Nea Moudania is a fishing destination and a modern town with a well-developed beach and sea. It possesses a commercial harbor that can serve tourist and fishing boats, it has Public Services, Banks, the greatest commercial and tourism businesses as well as a large number of commercial stores and shops.
 
Rates & Reservations
adults
children
Book Online
or Call +30 23740 51794

 
DON'T MISS

Mount "Athos"
The only place in Greece, which is totally devoted to praying and worshiping God and thus, it is called the Holy Mountain.

Stagira and Aristotle’s statue, where the great philosopher was born.

Olynthos, the
archeological area with the Byzantine monuments.
 

Why Chalkidiki
Lush landscapes and crystalline areas

Shaped like Poseidon's trident, the three peninsulas suspend into the Aegean Sea

  Kassandra peninsula is famous for its white sandy beaches
  Rich tradition, natural beauty, history and strong cultural identity
Stagira and Aristotle’s statue with famous Byzantine buildings




Magnificent beaches

A combination of the green pine trees that embrace harmoniously the crystal clear sea
 

Discounts available NOW!
View more
Book your transfer online
View more
See our awards and recognitions
View more

PELLA BEACH GRECOTEL 
PREMIUM RESORT


GR-63085 Hanioti
Kassandra, Chalkidiki
Tel: +30
23740 51794, 52190
reservations.pb@grecotel.com
[+] DIRECTIONS & MAP
our club
Newsletter
Learn our latest news by writing
here your e-mail address and press send


SEND
trip advisor
“Loved it!” (View more)